The LAGOS BLUE LINE project is an urban rail Concessional project that involves development of urban rail system to relieve chronic traffic congestion in the city of Lagos. The project is being championed by the Lagos State Government Agency – Lagos Metropolitan Transport Authority (LAMATA) in conjunction with private developer on a Public Private Partnership (PPP) initiative. The project which will be undertaken in phases has been divided into section based on the area that will be covered by the rail network.

The network known as Lagos Urban Rail Network (LURN) is an urban rail-based systems covering seven major corridors of high commuter traffic demand within and beyond the metropolis. The network consists of seven (7) rail lines planned along priority and high commuter demand corridors to link the major population and activity centres in the state. These lines are:

Blue Line – Okokomaiko to Marina (Subject of this report)
Red Line – Agbado to Marina via Iddo and Muritala Mohammed Int/l Airport (MMIA)
Green Line – Marina to Lekki (Airport)
Yellow Line -Otta to Iddo
Purple Line Redeem to Ojo
Orange Line- Redeem to Marina
Brown Line- Mile 12 to Marina

The Blue Line is one of the priority routes (the second one being the Red Lines) and it is presently at an advanced construction stage moving close to completion in no distant time. One of the most important aspects of the Rail project is generation of electricity to power the mono rail.

RAVENS Energy Nigeria has indicated her commenced the plan to develop an Independent Power Plant that will provide the required electric power to the rail facilities and ancillaries along the Blue Line hence the name RAVEN BLUELINE IPP. Ravens Energy has commenced development activities that will lead to execution of the Power Project.


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search